Middle School Parents Night

Thanks to all the parents and students who visited my room tonight. I was torn between having visitors into the Digital Art Lab or my Middle School Art Room. Most of the projects that students are working on are digital in nature. However, I thought it would be really important for parents to experience the environment of the art room.

2013-09-25 18.15.26

This is my art wall. I like to keep 3 sections to show visuals, vocabulary, and important information for each of my middle school classes.

2013-09-25 18.14.57

As you first entered the room I had my syllabus, rubric, and a key. This helped parents quickly find the activity for their grade level.

2013-09-25 18.15.04

Also on the welcome table was a MacBook Air with my wordpress displayed on it.

I gave out two handouts to parents who visited my room. They can be downloaded below.

Read more about specific grade level activities from Middle School Parents Night at…

One response to “Middle School Parents Night

  1. Pingback: Art 8: Scanography | artwitholiveri·

Leave a Reply

