Stop Motion Diego Rivera

I realized that at least one student working on the Diego Rivera mural will not be coming back to summer school. So with that in mind this morning I picked hers up and started working on it. Sketching out the shapes in each section of the grid. Then I decided to make an exemplar to show with the oil pastels. I realized part of the way in that it would make a great process series of images and started shooting away. When I finished I was tempted to make an animated gif but instead I animated it using SAM Animation (a great tool if you don’t already use it.)

Stop Motion Diego Rivera from Artwithms Bonner on Vimeo.

 

 

Other related posts: Diego Rivera MuralDiego Rivera: In Progress

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

